Tags

, , , , , , ,

Welcome to the Picture it & Write creative writing exercise. I invite people to join in, comment with your paragraph of fiction to accompany the image. It doesn’t have to follow my story or reflect the same themes. It can be a poem or in a different language (please provide a translation). Anyone who wants to join in, is welcome. This photograph will be reblogged under Ermisenda on tumblr and added to the Picture it & Write gallery on Facebook and Pinterest.

Please continue to write however you’re inspired, but add a tag to the beginning of your post if there’s mature content in order to keep Picture it & Write an engaging event for all of our followers.

hidden-wizard

I walk through the world, but this is not my home. The colors are dull and low definition. Here, I feel restricted. My clothes are baggy and my shoes cause blisters. I’m stuck as a human. When the bullies chase me home from school, I don’t get to wear my +2 speed sneakers or cast spells with my staff.

At home, in the simulation, I am a 99th level wizard. instead of bullies, I face dragons and I can defeat them. No one messes with me. I have clan members who ban together against my foes just as I do for theirs. Though I have never met my closest friends, I know everything about them. They love me for me, for my raw personality. They do not see the skinny kid or hear my studder.

Eliabeth Hawthorne

This post is also inspired by Ready Player One. I just finished my second re-read.

Everyone is welcome to use the button, just link them back to the Picture it & Write category or Ermiliablog:) Share your love for Picture it & write on your blog with the image below. Be proud, and stylish ;) !

Photobucket