Tags

, , , , , ,

Welcome to the Picture it & Write creative writing exercise. I invite people to join in, comment with your paragraph of fiction to accompany the image. It doesn’t have to follow my story or reflect the same themes. It can be a poem or in a different language (please provide a translation).

Please continue to write however you’re inspired, but add a tag to the beginning of your post if there’s mature content in order to keep Picture it & Write an engaging event for all of our followers.

wet-footprint

Watch a child play; it is one of the most beautiful things in the world. I remember spending half an hour climbing the stairs. I would grab the banister posts and stretch my body down the stairs, pretending that I was being blown away by a tornado. Now my knees gripe as I climb the stairs. The creek like the floorboards beneath my feet. There’s nothing fun about moving from one floor to the next anymore, not like when I was a child.

Eliabeth Hawthorne

Everyone is welcome to use the button, just link them back to the Picture it & Write category or Ermiliablog:) Share your love for Picture it & write on your blog with the image below. Be proud, and stylish ;) !

Photobucket

