Tags

, , , , , ,

Welcome to the Picture it & Write creative writing exercise. I invite people to join in, comment with your paragraph of fiction to accompany the image. It doesn’t have to follow my story or reflect the same themes. It can be a poem or in a different language (please provide a translation).

Please continue to write however you’re inspired, but add a tag to the beginning of your post if there’s mature content in order to keep Picture it & Write an engaging event for all of our followers.

Moderate language.

human-puppet

Life is not a series of checkboxes.

Graduate highschool. Check.

Graduate college. Check.

Get married. Check.

Have babies. Check.

Society has more rules than I can count, more rules than is necessary.

Don’t wear white after labor day. Check.

Only eat french toast for breakfast. Check.

Finish your meal before dessert. Check.

It’s time to break free. Maybe I don’t want to conform to breakfast’s monopoly on french toast. Maybe I like wearing white whenever a damn well please. Maybe I don’t want to go to college or have children. Maybe I want to start a company. Maybe I want to adopt.

I reach up and cut my strings. I cut away your hold on me.

Eliabeth Hawthorne

Everyone is welcome to use the button, just link them back to the Picture it & Write category or Ermiliablog:) Share your love for Picture it & write on your blog with the image below. Be proud, and stylish ;) !

Photobucket

