Tags

, , , , ,

*Sigh* … You know what’s really helpful when trying to keep to a posting schedule? Actually clicking the Schedule button.

What should have posted on Wednesday:

Those of you who know me are smiling and nodding. You’re used to hearing these words from me. Usually, it is in reference to some present or surprise which is being kept (very rudely I might add) from me.

This is not one of those times.

When I first heard the plot for The Maze Runner, I thought it would be similar to The Hunger Games. Kids in a giant maze/arena fighting to survive and escape. Sometimes the teenagers play nice and sometimes not so much.

I’m only a chapter or two in to The Maze Runner but I still don’t know what’s going on. In The Hunger Games you understood the back story–why the districts had to participate. In The Maze Runner, you’re dropped right into the middle. It’s as if instead of seeing Katniss volunteer to take Prim’s place, you start the book right as the bell sounds and everyone makes a break for it. I’m getting about as frustrated as Thomas that no one is telling me anything!

What about you? Do you want to feel the same confusion and wonder as the main character, or do you want to know everything while you watch them figure it out?

-Eliabeth

