Tags

,

Shocking, I know. But sometimes, writing is not the best method of communication. When I see a post on Facebook announcing a pregnancy or engagement along with the random strangers that person has added to play Farmville, it hurts. I realize those are major life events that have nothing to do with me, but if we’re close friends, I want to celebrate with you privately. I want to hear the joy in your voice, I want to squeal with you and jump up and down. I want to ask questions that you might not want to post on Facebook.

Sometimes, words feels like a sword.

-Eliabeth

Disclaimer: This is not a reflection of any life event. Any similarity to people living or dead is circumstantial. However, please feel free to share your own experiences, especially if said offender doesn’t also read our blog 😉

