Tags

, , , ,

When I watch a movie, I don’t usually notice plot holes. They have to be pretty glaring because otherwise, I just suspend disbelief long enough to enjoy the fictional tale. I realize I am in the minority on this, especially for certain fandoms.

For example, I didn’t realize how big a fuss people made about the Eagles in Lord of the Rings until I showed the following pin to my roommate (who has read the Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, and The Silmarillion multiple times).

Lord of the Rings Eagles 1

Lord of the Rings Eagles 2Her reply was to roll her eyes and explain that the books covered why the Eagles couldn’t have taken them. My eyes glazed over because I was just trying to be cute, but it was something along the lines of the Eagles owed Gandalf a favor, but didn’t feel like taking them to Mordor.

Do you know what she’s talking about?

-Eliabeth

 

