Tags

, , , , , , , ,

YES! Okay. I wrote a lot of Harry Potter fanfiction back in the day. And it was so fun. But finding my old stories has proved both nostalgic and cringe-worthy. I think all writers go through this. We slowly improve (hopefully) and when they look back at our old writing, we shudder at how many mistakes we’ve made, how cliche our stories and characters were, and find oodles of things we would fix if we were to rewrite it.

But rather than just experience the pain and embarrassment by myself, I decided to take the opportunity to make another YouTube video for those who would like to hear one of my old Ron/Hermione romance fanfics.

Have you read one of your first writing pieces recently? What did you think? Were you laughing or cringing or impressed? Was it a fun experience or full of too much embarrassment?

– Ermisenda

 

