Tags

, , , , , , ,

walking-dead-compendium1Yesterday I was in Amsterdam with my partner and of course, we ended up visiting like four bookstores within four hours. Bookstores are a must when visiting beautiful cities! 😛

In one of the bigger bookstores I found the graphic novels section. I never got into graphic novels as much as I have wanted to. I have read quite a few comics here and there online but that’s about it. Since I watch The Walking Dead, I wanted to buy the original graphic novels but…sadly…they were super expensive. And it reminded me why I don’t read graphic novels even though I have been tempted many times, they’re expensive. I do want to get into them though because it combines my love for art with story telling.

What about you, do you read graphic novels? Do you have any to recommend?

– Ermisenda Alvarez

