Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

shipping-fictional-couples-love-booksI’m not someone who particularly cares about public affection, but I can truly empathise with the character’s love for fictional couples. My first ship (you never forget your first love ship…) was Ron/Hermione. I shipped them so hard that I would write Ron/Hermione fanfiction to HarryPotterFanFiction.com to keep the story count higher than the other ships. Ah…my twelve year old self… But hey! It got me into writing!

I also love Peeta/Katniss (Hunger Games), Augustus/Hazel (The Fault In Our Stars), Odd Thomas/Stormy (Odd Thomas book), Liesel/Rudy (The Book Thief), Wade/Art3mis (Ready Player One). They’re the first ships that come to mind. What about you? What are your favourite fictional ships?

– Ermisenda Alvarez

