Tags

,

Just keep writing, just keep writing, just keep writing, writing, writing, writing…

quotebestthingyouwrite copy

I will never understand NANOWRIMO. How people are able to write a full novel in a month is beyond my comprehension. There are days I struggle to write 200 words. For me, it isn’t writer’s block; Ermisenda and I have book 2 pretty well outlined so I know what needs to be written. Aside from working 40-50 hours a week and juggling other commitments, the pressure to create something that lives up to book 1 is sometimes paralyzing.

Thankfully I have a writing partner who reminds me that Blind Sight went through at least 15 edits. Book 2 isn’t going to be at the same level, and that’s fine, but it needs to be written before it can be edited.

Are you ever crippled trying to be perfect the first time?

Eliabeth

