Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I found this quote on tumblr:

A villain is just a victim whose story hasnโ€™t been told.
– The Land Of Stories: The Wishing Spell

The Jokerby ~DookieAdz

I don’t know who it belongs to, if anyone does, please let me know so I can provide the appropriate credit. But it got me thinking…what story have I read whereby this could apply? Everyone has a story, even the villains. I remember watching Wicked, the musical, two years ago and it was based on telling the untold story of the “wicked” witch, Elphaba. And often times, especially in movies for me personally, the villain’s story is more interesting than the main characters (e.g. The Joker in The Dark Night).

What’s your perspective on villains? Are they evil or merely victims of evil, or maybe a bit of both?

– Ermisenda Alvarez

