Tags

, , ,

I saw this movie ages ago and just never got around to reviewing it.

Summary: If people are the sum of all their memories, what happens when some of those memories are suddenly gone?  Based on the true story, The Vow: The Kim and Krickitt Carpenter Story, The Vow is a story about true love overcoming obstacles.  In the aftermath of a car accident, Paige is left with brain damage that erases about 5 years of her life.  She doesn’t remember leaving law school, breaking off her engagement to her fiance, starting art school, meeting or getting married to her husband.

Review

I don’t know why I bothered to wipe the tears away, I think I cried at 20 different parts of the movie.  The fact that it’s based on a true story was very touching.  I don’t have any complaints; I absolutely love the cast, and I recommend it for anyone looking for a sappy romance.

Have you seen it?  What did you think?  Anyone read the book?

-Eliabeth Hawthorne

