Tags

, , ,

The Hunger Games is out March 23rd *fan-girl squeal*

But if you’re looking for something now, I’ve recently seen The Vow and This Means War.

The Vow is a very touching story about what happens when the memories that make us who we are no longer exist.  Based on a true story, I don’t know why I bothered to dry my eyes because I was crying again not minutes later.  I really liked it, but it was more serious than I thought it was going to be.  Filled with inspirational quotes and touching moments, it’s a good movie for a date night or a girl’s night out.

This Means War didn’t live up to my expectations.  It was cute and funny, but not quite as funny as the previews made it seem.  I always have very high expectations of Reese Witherspoon because I LOVE her as an actress.  It’s still a good movie, and much like Farsighted, the ending makes the movie, so hang in there!

I think both are worth watching, but I don’t think they’re worth going to the theater.  Find them at Red Box or a video rental store and enjoy!

-Eliabeth

Anyone else have any movies they’ve seen recently or are excited to see?

