Tags

, , , , , , ,

I bought these little books when I was over in Spain for my holiday, visiting relatives with my  family. I have never seen them before in Australia but I do believe they are in English. They might be selling over here, I haven’t checked.

I was so amazed when I saw them. Little books! Whether animal or object, pretty much everything is cute when you see a “baby” version. I opened them. The papers are very thin, they remind me of the pages of a bible. The writing is small but I have never had any issues with vision and it’s still comfortable for me to read but then again… I haven’t read more than a few pages because I am currently reading Last Witness by Jilliane Hoffman. I do aim to come back to these babies.

Being a relatively frequent traveler and addict to books, I loved the concept of these little books. Books weigh too much! Even without referring to the act of long-term travel, I am one of those book geeks who loves to carry a book in my bag, in case I get bored.  I do read eBooks but I don’t have an ereader. In my opinion, nothing truly replaces the feel of a book in the hand. So, these books are small, light weight and there are pages to turn! They’re perfect, right?

While these books are brilliant to me, for an “on the go” basis, I still like being able to hold a thick paperback. But for others, maybe these books aren’t even good for the “on the go” purpose. Are they just TOO small? Is it really convenient to have books this size? What do you think?

– Ermisenda Alvarez

