Tags

, , , , , ,

Since I love writing and I hope you do too I felt like starting something new on our blog. I will post an image I find inspiring in some way and will write the first fiction introductory paragraph to accompany the image that comes to mind with me. I like doing exercises like this, it keeps my mind fresh and the creative juices flowing.

I urge people to join in, comment with your paragraph of fiction to accompany the image. It doesn’t have to follow my story or reflect the same themes. It can be a poem or in a different language. Anyone who wants to join in, is welcome. This photograph has been reblogged under Ermisenda on tumblr.

Picture it & write

Creative Writing Prompt

My jaw chattered like it had a life of its own. I couldn’t feel the tips of my fingers or the soles of my feet. Fragile twigs snapped silently as I ran. White plumes blurred my vision as I desperately breathed out and sucked in the chilling air. All I knew was that I had to keep running. If I could just out run it all, it would disappear. The crippling memories would release me and I could forget all I had done. I would be free. If I kept running, maybe I could escape from myself.

– Ermisenda Alvarez

