Tags

, , , , ,

I found this reading speed test the other day. I thought I would share it. It’s quite fun and interesting how it compares your reading capabilities to others. I don’t know how accurate it is but it’s still an enjoyable quick exercise for us readers out there, the slow and fast alike. ;)

I got 658 words per minute. I originally had 788 but I knew I was trying to read fast. :P BUT REMEMBER GUYS! It’s not a race. *Shifty eyes* I WANT TO WIN! *Cough* I was never an athlete… let reading fast be cool… :P At the end of the day, we change our reading speed depending on the scene but I thought it was a fun little exercise regardless. ^^

Apparently if I was to maintain this speed I would be able to read War and Peace by Leo Tolstoy in 14 hours and 53 minutes. Yeesh! Has anyone here read that book? When I worked in the book store I was intimidated by it’s brick structure. It was the bully on the shelves, it pushed all the lanky books out of the way and onto the ground. Anyway… /tangent over.

So, how fast are you? ;)

- Ermisenda Alvarez

