Tags

, , ,

I urge people to join in, comment with your paragraph of fiction to accompany the image. It doesn’t have to follow my story or reflect the same themes. It can be a poem or in a different language (provide translation please :)). Anyone who wants to join in, is welcome. This photograph has been reblogged under Ermisenda on tumblr.

I did not know who he was. The man held strange, rigid tools or weapons. Incoherent mumbling ran from his thin lips. His skin was blinding white, his eyes were a murky green. His gaze held a strange sadness, sadness for me. There was barely any dirt on his bodies yet I was covered. Who was he? He did not belong here. His frail fingers reached for me and I hissed, smacking his hand away. My people told me how my father had been one of these white monsters, that was why my eyes were blue like the sky. My people had told me that the outsiders would try to steal me, they wanted to exploit the women of our tribe and defeat the men. I would defeat him instead.

- Ermisenda Alvarez

